• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

French Breakfast Puffs (aka Mini Cinnamon Muffins)

Sunday morning I was craving something sweet out of the oven. I decided to search my friend’s food blog, Stacey’s Kitchen, to see what she had. Right away I found these under her breakfast label. I’m glad she described them as cinnamon rolls, because the name “French Breakfast Puffs” just didn’t sound like what I was looking for, but as I read through the recipe I realized it was spot on.

Make sure you liberally dunk these into the butter and sugar after baking. They are SO good this way. Who cares about all of the health reasons of why you shouldn’t do that, and just think about all of the tasty and “feel good at consumption” reasons why you should! Plus — you always have the ingredients for this recipe on hand.

French Breakfast Puffs (aka Mini Cinnamon Muffins) from Stacey’s Kitchen

Beat together:
1/3 cup Butter, melted
½ cup Sugar
1 large Egg, beaten

Combine:
1 ½ cups Flour
1 ½ tsp. Baking Powder
½ tsp. Salt
¼ tsp. Nutmeg
½ cup Milk

For Dunking:
¼ cup Sugar mixed with
½ tsp. Ground Cinnamon

2 Tbsp. Butter, melted

Alternately add flour and milk to egg mixture. Spoon in greased miniature muffin pans – no more than 2/3 full. (These puff up and are hard to remove if too full) Bake at 350˚ for 10-12 minutes. Remove from pans immediately. Dip tops in butter, then sugar with cinnamon.

Can be baked in regular tins for 20 minutes.

3 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you tried these. They are my absolute favorite and always a big hit!

  2. YUM!

  3. Hmm…that looks like something I may need to try! Looks YUMMY!

    BTW…Nikki, stop by our blog, I’ve got something there you may want to read. 🙂

Leave a comment