• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Almendras (Roasted Almonds)

Almendras

Many of you have been asking for the rest of the recipes from my tapas party.  Yesterday, I posted the Spicy Garlic Shrimp.  Today, I’ll give you another easy recipe served, and hopefully tomorrow I’ll finish with the marinated olives.

There is not too much to say about these almonds.  They are what you would expect, with a tiny little kick.  I’ll give you the ingredients and steps, but leaving the measurements up to you and your taste.

Almendras (Roasted Almonds)

Printable Recipe

unsalted almonds
olive oil
kosher salt
paprika

Preheat oven to 350˚F.

Toss unsalted almonds with a little bit of olive oil and bake for 10 to 15 minutes. Remove from oven and salt liberally with kosher salt.  Sprinkle with paprika and toss.  Serve slightly warm.

Source: Adapted from Foodalogue

Leave a comment