• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

If you ever visit a church for the first time, see if they have a welcome packet for new visitors. Highland Hills Baptist Church in Grand Rapids, MI has the best welcome kit! My sister and brother-in-law attended this church regularly when they lived in Grand Rapids, along with my ex-boyfriend, so I visited a few times. The first time I came, my sister made me grab the welcome kit because she knew of its goodies inside. The best thing about it was the recipe book comprised of the church members’ favorite easy recipes! Through the years I have adapted to some of them and here’s my favorite so far (although I have altered it a little):

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

18-oz tub of Lloyds or Chi-Chi’s fully cooked shredded chicken (taco seasoned)
2 cans (10 3/4 oz) cream of chicken soup
16 oz sour cream
2 cups Mexican-flavored shredded cheese (Sargento or Kraft are good options)
4 oz. can green chillies, chopped
10 tortillas

Heat chicken in 10″ skillet on medium heat. Add green chilies and heat through. Take tortillas and equally divide meat into tortillas. Sprinkle small amount of cheese and roll. Place tortillas in greased 9 x 13-inch pan. Mix sour cream and cream of chicken in large bowl. Spread over top of tortilla rolls. Sprinkle remaining cheese on top to cover. Bake at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. (Sometimes I cook a little longer to get the cheese really cooked and browned)

You will like this even if you’re not a Mexican food fan! Serve with Jalapeno Cheese Corn Bread and chip/salsa.

Leave a comment