• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Maple-Glazed Cinnamon Rolls

Maple-Glazed Cinnamon RollsIf you are having guests stay with you this holiday season, it is a good idea to serve them food, including breakfast.  That’s where these cinnamon rolls come in.  This recipe makes an ungodly amount of batches, perfect for freezing and popping in the oven when you need them to impress your guests in the morning.

This was my first attempt at making cinnamon rolls and I can’t wait to make some more!  It’s a messy process, but worth every finger licking effort of cleaning it up afterwards.   I gave some of the frozen batches to a couple different babysitters to thank them for watching Judah.  The easiest method is to bake and ice them first, then freeze and rewarm them in the oven for 25 – 30 minutes.

Maple-Glazed Cinnamon RollsYou’ll have to excuse me.  Since last week, I planned on posting this recipe today so you could make them in time for your guests this Thanksgiving weekend.  Unfortunately, I am traveling and away from home, which means I do not have the cookbook with me where I took notes as I was making them.  I know I had a couple of adjustments, but will have to wait and share those with you when I return home, after December 1st.  Luckily, PW has this recipe on her website, so I’ll just link to that for now.  🙂  I’ll update this post as soon as I can.

7 Responses

  1. Oh my word. These look incredible!

  2. these look so delicious

  3. Love cinnamon rolls and yours look wonderful!

    Have a safe trip and Happy Thanksgiving!
    ~ingrid

  4. I featured this today on my blog – todaystoptwenty.blogspot.com

    I would love if you stopped by and grabbed a button!

    Amanda

  5. These are excellent and easy to make. I would just make one suggestion, and that would be to reduce the amount of sugar. They would have been even better if not quite so sweet. I will say, though, that my 11 year old with a serious sweet tooth absolutely adored them!

  6. Okay, I am anxious for that update. I have a serious craving!

    • Ha, Sharon! Thanks for the reminder! I completely forgot to update this! At least you can access the recipe on PW’s site by clicking the link in my post. I’ll get on updating it soon! 🙂

      -Nikki

Leave a Reply

