• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Cheddar Bay BiscuitsYesterday was Ben’s birthday.  In addition to the gift I bought him, I told him he could choose whatever he wanted for dinner…the dessert and all.  He came up with Pasta Fagioli and this Italian Pizzelle Ice Cream Sandwich for dessert.  Along side the main dish, he requested some biscuits I’ve posted before and called Cheesy Garlic Biscuits.

While making the biscuits, I realized I really needed to update the recipe and re-post them.  And, for ease of searching, I also decided that they needed to be renamed to the real title used by the popular restaurant chain known for these.

We love these biscuits and especially how easy they are to whip together.  It’s not often that I’ll use Bisquick, but it’s the key here to baking these up in minutes.  And let me tell you, I’m all for a quick option that’s THIS tasty!    🙂

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Printable Recipe

Yield: 15 biscuits

2 cups Bisquick mix
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar
2/3 cup milk
2 tbsp butter
1 tsp dried parsley
1 tsp garlic salt

Preheat oven to 400˚ and line a baking sheet with parchment paper or use a baking stone.

Combine Bisquick, garlic powder and cheese in medium bowl.  Stir in milk until just combined.  Drop lumps of dough onto cookie sheet and bake for 10 minutes.

Meanwhile, melt the butter. Stir in parsley and garlic salt.  When the timer goes off after 10 minutes, brush the butter mixture onto the biscuits. Bake for an additional 5 minutes, or until golden brown.

Optional: Before serving, brush biscuits with additional butter mixture.

Source:  Joyful Abode

17 Responses

  1. I’m not a big Red Lobster fan either, but I have always loved their biscuits… can’t wait to try these! Thanks for re-posting!

  2. This is the best thing about Red Lobster, for sure. Now I can make them at home, yippee!

  3. I found this recipe when I was in college and love making them! They are delicious!! Love your photo. 🙂

  4. These are better than RL if you ask me.

  5. I love the cheddar bay buscuits from RL! About a month ago I was craving some of these babies but I did not haveI have any bisquick. So I had to make them (you know how you get something in your head and it has to be made?), so I have a similar recipe on my blog except it does not use bisquick. Love these…I might just have to pick up a box!

  6. These biscuits look SO good, Nikki. I’m drooling just thinking about making them! Thanks for sharing this recipe and beautiful photo.

  7. I’m so making these tonight! They look amazing.

  8. Happy Birthday, Ben!

    I’ve been meaning to make these for YEARS! 🙂
    ~ingrid

  9. Wow, thanks so much for this! Any resources that help people respect the national boycott of Red Lobster/Olive Garden is always appreciated!

  10. These look super tasty! I love the sound of them.

  11. I made them last night. Soooooo very good. Thanks for posting the recipe!

  12. Oh, man, do I love these biscuits. And to echo the thoughts of some of the previous commentors, now that I don’t have to go to said biscuits, which makes them even better! Thank you for posting these up here …

  13. this recipe is excellent but its NOT garlic salt that you melt with the butter to spread on top of the rolls, its garlic POWDER….HUGE difference!!!

    • Hi Anonymous,

      You might use garlic powder for the butter spread, but I use garlic salt as did the source where I found the recipe. There is garlic powder, though, in the dough. Maybe you got the two mixed up. I would agree there is a huge difference, but this must be where your taste preference comes in.

      -Nikki

  14. Just made these the other night…Mmm mmm good! Going to have the left overs with Zuppa Toscana soup for lunch!

  15. […] Red Lobster Biscuits (Found On: Telly’s Taste Tidbits, Originally From: Pennies on a Platter) […]

Leave a Reply

