• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Blog Awards

It is fun to receive these ‘unofficial’ blog awards from fellow bloggers, because it assures me that my time spent taking photos of my food and risking a cold meal is totally worth it because YOU enjoy reading my blog!  I received these three awards recently and wanted to take some time to pass them on to some of the food blogs that I frequent.

Thanks to Michelle at Something New is Cooking for the Butterfly Award.
butterfly_award

Thanks to Stephanie at Macaroni & Cheesecake, and Mary Ellen from Mary Ellen’s Cooking Creations for the Refreshing Blog (Lemonade) award.
lemonadeaward

Thanks to Stephanie (again) for the Fabulous Blog award.

fabulous_blog_award

Now, I’d like to pass them on back to the ones who gave them to me and to a few food blogs (of the many) I enjoy:

SweetTea in Texas

Offerings of a Culinary Pilgrim

Picky Palate

Baking Blonde

Closet Cooking

Thanks to everyone who has a food blog!  I know it takes sacrifice of hot meals sometimes to capture a great photo of your food to post to your blog.  But, isn’t it worth it?  Isn’t it so much fun!!?  I really love reading food blogs (have tons of you in my RSS reader) and hope you all keep up the awesome blogging!

2 Responses

  1. Congrats on all the awards & to the new “winners”!
    ~ingrid

  2. Awwww….thanks. Congrats on your many awards!

Leave a Reply

