• Categories (Under Construction)

  • Follow Penny on Twitter
  • Tweet!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Top Posts

  • my foodgawker gallery
  • Proud member of FoodBlogs
  • MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Death by Chocolate

An old one…but a good one! Once in a while I will post recipes that I made a while ago. But, since I have the picture, I’ll post it when I haven’t made anything else new to post.

This one’s definitely a fave!


Death By Chocolate

1 package fudge brownie mix
all ingredients for brownie mix
1 package instant mousse
1 ⅓ cup cold milk
1 package Heath toffee bits
16 ounces Cool Whip
Prepare brownies according to directions on the package. Let cool. Meanwhile, prepare instant mousse with 1 1/3 cups cold milk. Beat on high speed for 5 minutes until thick. When cool, break brownies into bite-sized pieces and layer on bottom of truffle bowl. Pour half of the mousse mixture on top of the brownies in the truffle bowl. Layer half of the Cool Whip, then half of the Heath toffee bits. Repeats layers one more time. Store in fridge.

3 Responses

  1. I have made this recipe before….same recipe but mine was called Brownie Trifle….I got it from the guy I babysat for in Franklin who used to be Michael W. Smith’s producer…..it is a recipe from MWS mom who included it in her cookbook, “Cooking with Smitty’s Mom”…..awesome.

  2. I told you you would use a trifle bowl! Do you remember I got you that as a shower gift. I still don’t have one and I still want one so I can make your recipe. Love your blog and the title. I will be checking it now on a regular basis. I feel bad I served your husband just plain asparagus tonight. If I had only know to look on the blog for a recipe! Kate

  3. yum.

Leave a Reply

